Doesn’t everybody?

I finally caved and switched over to winter tyres. Now obviously the summer wheels need a good wash before being stored, but the garden hose has been put away. So what to do.

There’s always the sauna!

I advised my mum to stay away from there till I’m completely finished, I told her she probably won’t like it when she sees it, and she agreed.

Gave them a quick wash today, off to buy wheel wax in the next couple of days after which I can do tar removal and finish the job. I suppose I could probably have them done in a workshop for much the same price and far less time, but where’s the fun in that?

Leave a Reply

