This time it’s serious

IMG_9790It started snowing again last Tuesday evening (the previous snow lasted for a whole 4 or 5 days, just long enough for me to rush to the workshop to get tyres changed), but this time it looks like nature means it. This was taken on Thursday, on Friday I thought I would get stuck in snow on my way to work (but there’s nothing more poweerrrr can’t solve – Clarkson knows his thing), but to be fair, this is nothing compared to what we’ve had during previous winters. I’ve only had to clear the drive three times since last week, however in previous years we’ve had days when I would have to clear it an x amount of times per day, because as soon as you reach the street and turn to face the yard, the bloody snow has only gone and piled up in front of the door, again! Irritating doesn’t even begin to cover it.

I miss sunshine. 117 days til April.

Leave a Reply

